Cute baby things I bought on Etsy

Etsy is my go-to place for one-of-a-kind furniture, home decor, jewelry… anything. So surely when the nesting phase hit, few baby Etsy transactions were made.


The cutest little wool booties! I bought several pairs as gifts for my mommy friends as well. They are adorable, I wanted one in every colour! Prices vary but she will give you a discount if you buy more. Etsy store here.


I wanted decals for the nursery, and after much research and pondering, I decided to stay away from themes such as “nautical” or “safari” as I figured baby would outgrow them soon and we’d all be tired of staring at the same giraffe every day 🙂 I opted for a more serious chevron pattern, but picked a fun bright yellow that goes well with the rest of the nursery. They sell for $38 each, I needed 3 pieces for my wall. Application was easy but took 2hrs (might take you less, I was dealing with wrist pain at the time).


Can’t get enough of yellow chevrons 🙂 We use this blanket in the stroller (on chilly days), and for tummy time at home. Minky side still looks good after it’s been washed a few times. $32 on Etsy here.

This wooden toy car set ($32) can also be used as a teether. Not to mention it looks really cute as a decoration up on a shelf. The cars give off that nostalgic vibe, and I’m sure we’ll keep them around for a long time.

And lastly, two rustic shelves ($95), one in pale yellow, one in blue. They are a bit on the heavy side, but compliment the rest of the nursery well.

I’m always on the lookout for more cute baby things, so let me know if you find any 🙂

Leave a Reply

